ICTP-SAIFR Researchers

Faculty

Name Room Number Email Telephone Position Period
Aline Ramires
Room 404
aline.ramires@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7879
Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 9/2018 –
Pedro Vieira Room 116 pedrogvieira@gmail.com 3393-7874 UNESP-Perimeter-SAIFR Isaias Raw Professor 3/2016 –
Fabio Iocco Room 406 iocco@ift.unesp.br 3393-7822 Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 12/2014 –
Eduardo Pontón Room 308 eponton@ift.unesp.br 3393-7826 Permanent Professor 2/2013 –
Rafael Porto Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 1/2015 – 12/2017
Riccardo Sturani     FAPESP Young Investigator 3/2013 – 9/2016

Visiting Fellows

Rafael Porto 1/2018 –
Farinaldo Queiroz IIP Natal 12/2017 –
Mario Leandro Aolita Univ. Fed. Rio de Janeiro 10/2017 –
Riccardo Sturani IIP Natal 9/2017 –

Postdocs

Name Room Number Email Telephone Funding Agency Period
Leonardo Guerini 106 guerini.leonardo@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7834 FAPESP 04/2018 –
Antonino Troja 111 atroja@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7842 FAPESP 10/2017 – 
Bithika Jain 104 bjain@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7848 FAPESP 9/2017 – 
Andrea Leonardo Guerrieri 113  aguerrieri@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7871 FAPESP 6/2017 – 
Jose Luis Herrera Diestra 111 jdiestra@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7842 FAPESP 6/2017 – 
Ekaterina Karukes 104 ekarukes@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7848 FAPESP 2/2017 – 
Vasco Goncalves 114 vgoncalves@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7872 FAPESP 12/2015 –
Alfonso Ballon Bayona 107  aballonb@ift.unesp.br 3393-7887 FAPESP 10/2015 –
Sylvain Fichet 107 sfichet@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7887 FAPESP 4/2015 – 

Ex-postdocs

Ryo Suzuki FAPESP 10/2015 – 9/2017
Alessandro Parisi FAPESP 4/2016 – 30/11/2016
Alberto Tonero FAPESP 4/2013 – 30/11/2016
Nicolás Bernal FAPESP 10/2013 – 31/10/2016
Chrysostomos Kalousios FAPESP 10/2012 – 09/2016
Fabien Lacasa FAPESP 12/2013 – 7/2016
José Hugo García FAPESP 7/2015 – 4/2016
Gero von Gersdorff FAPESP 4/2013 – 1/2016
Saeed Mirshekari FAPESP 9/2013 – 7/2015
Luana Sucupira Pedroza FAPESP 4/2014 – 3/2015
Oscar Chacaltana IMPA/CAPES 3/2012 – 2/2014
Alfonso Ballon Bayona CAPES 1/2013 – 1/2014