Campus of IFT-UNESP - São Paulo, Brasil

February 11-15, 2019 IFT-UNESP, São Paulo - Brazil

4TH JOINT DUTCH-BRAZIL SCHOOL ON THEORETICAL PHYSICS

26 ANG

RONALD KLEISS (Radboud U, Nijmegen, The Netherlands)



ZOHAR KOMARGODSKI (Simons Institute, Stony Brook, USA)



JUAN MALDACENA (IAS Princeton, USA)

The Joint Dutch-Brazil School on Theoretical Physics is now in its fourth edition with previous schools in 2007, 2011 and 2015. The school is jointly organized with the Dutch Research School of Theoretical Physics (DRSTP) and is intended for graduate students and researchers in the field of high-energy theoretical physics. This school in São Paulo will be preceded by the XX J. A. Swieca School in Campos de Jordão.

There is no registration fee and limited funds are available for travel and local expenses.

Application deadline: December 2, 2018

Online application and more information: http://www.ictp-saifr.org/dutchBR2019











ORGANIZERS

Nathan Berkovits (IFT-UNESP/ICTP-SAIFR, Brazil)
Jan de Boer (Amsterdam Univ., The Netherlands)
Anamaría Font (Univ. Central de Venezuela)
Eric Bergshoeff (Groningen Univ., The Netherlands)
Ronald Kleiss (Radboud Univ., The Netherlands)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE
Fernando Quevedo (chair) - ICTP director
Sandro Valentini - UNESP rector
Carlos Brito Cruz - FAPESP scientific director
Jacob Palis - Brazilian Academy of Sciences
Juan Maldacena - Representing South America

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL
Peter Goddard (chair) - IAS, Princeton
Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative
Marcelo Yamashita - IFT-UNESP director
Marcel Clerc - U. de Chile
André de Gouvêa - Northwestern U.
Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois
Belita Koiller - UFRJ, Rio de Janeiro
Luis Lehner - Perimeter I., Waterloo
Gabriel Mindlin - U. de Buenos Aires

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF
Nathan Berkovits - Director
Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice director
Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator
Jandira Oliveira - Executive manager
Humberto Neto - Executive secretary
Lucas Sanches - Computer systems manager
Lucas David - Outreach Coordinator
Ana Luiza Serio - Outreach Coordinator
Ala Laiza Serio - Science Journalist
Isabela Pereira - Technical assistant