

# International Centre for Theoretical Physics South American Institute FOUNDATION

## WORKSHOP **ON S-MATRIX BOOTSTRAP**



**September 9-13, 2019** 

at Instituto de Física Teórica - UNESP, São Paulo, Brazil

#### **LECTURERS**

Nima Arkani-Hamed (IAS Princeton, USA) **Dean Carmi** (EPFL-Lausanne, Switzerland) Sergey Dubovsky (New York University, USA) Victor Gorbenko (Stanford University, USA) **Denis Karateev** (EPFL-Lausanne, Switzerland) **Shota Komatsu** (IAS Princeton, USA) Martin Kruczensky (Purdue University, USA) **Giuseppe Mussardo** (SISA and INFN, Italy) José R. Pelaez (U. Complutense de Madrid, Spain) **Lorenzo Di Pietro** (Perimeter Institute, Canada) **Alessandro Pilloni** (Jefferson Lab and ECT, USA) Ricardo Rattazzi (EPFL – Lausanne, Switzerland) **Amit Sever** (Tel Aviv U., Israel and CERN, Switzerland) Andrea Wulzer (EPFL-Lausanne, Switzerland) Alexander B. Zamolodchikov (Rutgers University, USA) The goal of this very informal workshop is to bring together specialists on different topics like the conformal bootstrap. 2D integrable S-matrices, lattice field theory, effective field theories and flux tubes, dispersion relations approaches and string theory amplitudes.

The workshop is supported by the Simons Bootstrap collaboration and is already in its third edition. The first was in EPFL and the second in the Azores. As in the previous editions, we plan to have a very informal gathering, with 3 talks in the morning and free afternoons for discussions.

There is no registration fee.

### **Application deadline:**

June 30, 2019

**Online application form and information:** 

http://www.ictp-saifr.org/bootstrap19









#### ORGANIZERS

Andrea Guerrieri (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) João Penedones (EPFL-Lausanne, Switzerland) **Balt Van Rees (Durham University, UK)** Pedro Vieira (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP/Perimeter I.) ICTP-SAIFR STEFRING COMMITTEE Fernando Quevedo (chair) - ICTP director Sandro Valentini - UNESP rector Carlos Brito Cruz - FAPESP scientific director Luiz Davidovich - Brazil Acad, Science president Juan Maldacena - Representing South America

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL Peter Goddard (chair) - IAS, Princeton Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative Marcelo Yamashita - IFT-UNESP director Marcel Clerc - U. de Chile André de Gouvêa - Northwestern U. Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois Gabriela Gonzalez - LIGO. Louisiana State U. Belita Koiller - UFRJ. Rio de Janeiro Luis Lehner - Perimeter I., Waterloo Gabriel Mindlin - U. de Buenos Aires

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF Nathan Berkovits - Director Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice director Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator Jandira Oliveira - Executive manager Humberto Neto - Executive secretary Lucas Sanches - Computer systems manager Lucas David - Outreach Coordinator Ana Luiza Serio - Outreach Coordinator Lilia Faria - Financial Manager Malena Stariolo - Science Journalist Isabela Pereira - Technical assistant