

## ICTP-SAIFR PHENOEXP 2020 AND PRECISION FRONTIER WORKSHOP



## November 9-13, 2020

**IFT-UNESP Auditorium - São Paulo, Brazil** 

## **SPEAKERS**

**Leandro Cieri** (U. degli Studi di Firenze, Italy)

Fernando Febres Cordero\* (U. Freiburg, Germany)

Oscar Eboli (IF-USP, Brazil)

Brigitte Hiller (U. de Coimbra, Portugal)

Gabriela Navarro (U. Antonio Nariño – Bogotá, Colômbia)

Erica Polycarpo (IF-UFRJ. Brazil)

**Dominik Stöckinger** (TU Dresden, Germany)

Thiago Tomei (NCC-UNESP, Brazil)

Carlos Wagner (U. of Chicago, USA)

\*to be confirmed

The main goal of PHENOEXP 2020 is to bring experimentalists and theorists together to reflect on the current and future opportunities in the field of particle physics. Subjects to be discussed include Higgs, QCD, flavor and BSM physics at the LHC. Since Argentina and Brazil have the largest LHC communities in the region, the target participants are mostly researchers from these countries but we are also counting on the participation of colleagues from other Latin American countries.

The core of the Workshop will be devoted to the participation of Working Groups (WG) towards generating new collaborations, and there will be a few invited talks to cover the trends and challenges of the field and short presentations from the different research groups in the community. As in the previous edition, the following WG's will be formed: Higgs, QCD, Flavor Physics, and BSM physics at the LHC. A fifth Working Group will occur as a satellite meeting during the last two days of the workshop: "Precision Frontier". It is expected that the workshop will stimulate close and profitable collaborations for the next decade.

This is the second edition of the workshop, after the successful experience with PHENOEXP2018 held at ICAS, U. San Martín, Buenos Aires in May 2018.

There is no registration fee.

## **Registration deadline:**

September 6, 2020

**Online registration form and information:** 

http://www.ictp-saifr.org/phenoexp2020













ORGANIZERS (PHENOEXP 2020)
Ezequiel Alvarez (ICAS-UNSAM, Argentina)
Gustavo Burdman (USP, Brazil)
Daniel de Florian (ICAS-UNSAM, Argentina)
Carla Göbel (PUC-Rio, Brazil)
Rogério Rosenfeld (IFT-UNESP, Brazil)
André Sznajder (UERJ, Brazil)

ORGANIZERS (PRECISION FRONTIER)
Adriano Cherchiglia (UFABC, Brazil)
Angelo Raffaele Fazio (U. Nac. de Colombia)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE
Carlos Brito Cruz - FAPESP scientific director
Atish Dabholkar - ICTP director
Luiz Davidovich - Brazil Acad. Science president
Peter Goddard - Search Committee chair
Juan Maldacena - Representing South America
Fernando Quevedo - ICTP former director
Sandro Valentini - UNESP rector

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL
Michael Green (chair) - Univ. of Cambridge
Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative
Marcelo Yamashita - IFT-UNESP director
Marcel Clerc - U. de Chile
André de Gouvéa - Northwestern U.
Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois
Gabriela Gonzalez - LIGO, Louisiana State U.
Belita Koiller - UFRJ, Rio de Janeiro
Luis Lehner - Perimeter I., Waterloo
Gabriel Mindlin - U. de Buenos Aires

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF
Nathan Berkovits - Director
Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director
Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator
Jandira Oliveira - Executive Manager
Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary
Sebastião Neto - Computer Systems Manager
Lilia Faria - Financial Manager
Malena Stariolo - Science Journalist
Isabela Pereira - Technical assistant