

ACTP International Centre for Theoretical Physics SAIFR South American Institute for Fundamental Research

São Paulo, Brasil



SCHOOL ON CRITICAL STABILITY OF FEW-BODY QUANTUM SYSTEMS

by videoconference

DOERTE BLUME University of Oklahoma, USA

ALEJANDRO KIEVSKY INFN-Pisa, Italy

PASCAL NAIDON RIKEN – Nishina Centre, Japan

The lectures in the school will introduce basic few-body techniques understandable for advanced master's students. Topics to be covered include:

- Few-body techniques using coordinate space for bound and • continuum states
- Few-body techniques using momentum space for bound and • continuum states
- Universality in few-body systems
- One- and two-dimensional systems

There will be a miniworkshop during the school in which selected participants will present short talks. Applicants who would like to give a short talk should submit a title and abstract before the application deadline.

There is no registration fee.

Application deadline: September 30, 2021

Online application and more information: www.ictp-saifr.org/sfewbody20



ORGANIZERS Tobias Frederico (ITA, Brazil) Hans Otto Uldall Fynbo (Aarhus U., Denmark) Alejandro Kievsky (INFN-Pisa, Italy) Jean-Marc Richard (U. of Lyon, France) Marcelo Takeshi Yamashita (IFT-UNESP, Brazil)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE Atish Dabholkar - ICTP director Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector Luiz Eugênio Mello - FAPESP scientific director Hugo Aguilaniu - President-Director of Serrapilheira I. Luiz Davidovich - President of Brazilian Acad. of Science Juan Maldacena - Representing South America

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL Michael Green (chair) - U. of Cambridge Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative Marcelo Yamashita - IFT-UNESP director Marcel Clerc - U. de Chile André de Gouvêa - Northwestern U. Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois Gabriela Gonzalez - LIGO, Louisiana State U. Belita Koiller - UFRJ, Rio de Janeiro Luis Lehner - Perimeter I., Waterloo Gabriel Mindlin - U. de Buenos Aires

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF Nathan Berkovits - Director Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinato Jandira Oliveira - Executive Manage Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary Lilia Faria - Financial Manager Malena Stariolo - Science Journalist Tiago Codinhoto - Technical Assistant