

15:00 - 16:00 (IFT auditorium)

APS SATELLITE SESSION ON LATIN-AMERICAN PARTICIPATION IN COSMOLOGY EXPERIMENTS

Chair: Rogerio Rosenfeld (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP)

Riccardo Sturani (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP)

Gravitational Wave Astronomy and Fundamental Physics

Raul Abramo (IFUSP)

Javalambre Physics of the Accelerating Universe Astrophysical Survey

Marcos Lima (IFUSP)

Dark Energy Survey

Mariana Penna-Lima (UnB)

Rubin Telescope's Legacy Survey of Space and Time (LSST)

17:30 - 19:00 (IFT auditorium)

APS SATELLITE SESSION ON LATIN-AMERICAN PARTICIPATION IN ASTROPHYSICS/NEUTRINO EXPERIMENTS

Chair: Ettore Segreto (UNICAMP)

Ivone Freire da Mota e Albuquerque (USP)

DarkSide experiment

Edivaldo Moura Santos (USP)

CTA experiment

Gustavo Valdiviesso (UNIFAL)

DUNE experiment

Carola Dobrigkeit Chinellato (UNICAMP)

Auger experiment

Irina Nasteva (UFRJ)

CONNIE experiment

13:30-15:00 and 16:00-17:30 (IFT auditorium)
ICTP-SAIFR STUDENT-POSTDOC SESSIONS

Cosmology, Astrophysics and Particle Physics

Organizers: Rogerio Rosenfeld (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) and Ettore Segreto (Unicamp)

To extend the reach and diversity of its annual meetings, the American Physical Society has developed a pilot program of APS Satellite Meetings. In 2022, these satellite meetings were held in Africa and Asia, and in 2023, the satellite meetings will also include Latin America through the ICTP South American Institute for Fundamental Research (ICTP-SAIFR). As part of its virtual April Meeting, ICTP-SAIFR will be organizing on April 26 two sessions on Cosmology and Astrophysics/Neutrino Experiments which will be broadcast live to all participants of the APS Virtual April Meeting, as well as two sessions for student/postdoc presentations on cosmology/astrophysics/particle physics.

Graduate students and postdocs can apply until April 19 to give oral presentations or posters at the student-postdoc sessions using the registration form on this webpage, and ground transportation will be reimbursed for those who give oral or poster presentations.

The sessions on April 26 will be held in-person in the IFT-UNESP auditorium from 13:30 – 19:00 and will also be broadcast online. The complete schedule of sessions of the APS Virtual April Meeting can be found on the APS April Meeting webpage

Registered participants can either attend sessions in the IFT-UNESP auditorium or online. To help accomplish the goal of extending the reach and diversity of the April Meeting, there is no registration fee for inperson or online participation in the APS/ICTP-SAIFR Satellite Meeting.

There is no registration fee.

Registration deadline:

April 19, 2023

Online registration and more information:

https://www.ictp-saifr.org/apsapril23/









ORGANIZERS

Rogerio Rosenfeld (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) Ettore Segreto (Unicamp) ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE
Atish Dabholkar - ICTP director
Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector
Luiz Eugênio Mello - FAPESP scientific director
Hugo Aguilaniu - President-Director of Serrapilheira I.
Luiz Davidovich - President of Brazilian Acad. of Science
Juan Maldacena - Representing South America

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL
Michael Green (chair) - U. of Cambridge
Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative
Alexandre Reily Rocha - IFT-UNESP director
William Bialek - Princeton U.
Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois
Gabriela Gonzalez - LIGO, Louisiana State U.
André de Gouvêa - Northwestern U.
Karen Hallberg - Balseiro Inst., Bariloche
Luis Lehner - Perimeter Inst., Waterloo
Gabriel Mindlin - Univ. de Buenos Aires

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF
Nathan Berkovits - Director
Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director
Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator
Jandira Oliveira - Executive Manager
Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary
Lilia Faria - Financial Manager
Malena Stariolo - Science Journalist
Tiago Codinhoto - Technical Assistant