## ICTP | International Centre for Theoretical Physics SAIFR | South American Institute for Fundamental Research

**Campus of IFT-UNESP - São Paulo, Brasil** 



In order to provide students with the necessary background to be able to benefit from the Holography@25 event, there will be a hybrid series of 10 lectures in the 5 days before the event (May 29th to June 2) by Horatiu Nastase on an Introduction to AdS/CFT. The target audience are Masters and PhD students who are not familiar with AdS/CFT.

The lectures will be held in-person in the IFT-UNESP auditorium. Online participants from the Holography@25 school will receive a zoom link by E-mail. The course will include quick reviews of relevant issues about supersymmetry and supergravity, string theory and conformal field theory, as well as daily problem-solving sessions and Q&A sessions.

The event will be followed by the Holography@25 event which will include a School (June 5-13, 2023) for graduate students and a Workshop (June 14-17, 2023) for researchers.

There is no registration fee or application form and interested graduate Physics students from greater Sao Paulo area are invited to participate in person.

**Online application and more information:** 

www.ictp-saifr.org/ads-cft2023/









## **ORGANIZERS**

Horatiu Nastase (IFT-UNESP, Brazil) Carlos Nunez (Swansea U., UK)

Diego Trancanelli (IF-USP, Brazil and Modena U., Italy)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE Atish Dabholkar - ICTP Trieste director Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector Luiz Eugênio Mello - FAPESP scientific director Hugo Aguilaniu - President-Director of Serrapilheira I. Luiz Davidovich - President of Brazilian Acad. of Science Juan Maldacena - Representing South America

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL Carlos Brito Cruz (chair) - Elsevier, UK Rosario Fazio - ICTP representative Alexandre Reily Rocha - IFT-UNESP director William Bialek - Princeton U. Eduardo Fradkin - U. Illinois Gabriela Gonzalez - LIGO, Louisiana State U. André de Gouvêa - Northwestern U. Michael Green - U. of Cambridge, UK Karen Hallberg - Balseiro Inst., Bariloche Luis Lehner - Perimeter Inst., Waterloo

**ICTP-SAIFR STAFF** Nathan Berkovits - Director Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator Jandira Oliveira - Executive Manage **Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary** Lilia Faria - Financial Manager Marrey Peres, Jr. - Operations Manager Malena Stariolo - Science Journalist Tiago Codinhoto - Technical Assistant