

INVITED SPEAKERS FOR SATELLITE SESSION ON COMPLEX SYSTEMS

Marcus Aguiar (UNICAMP)

Generalized frustration in multi-dimensional Kuramoto models

Hilda Cerdeira (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) *Phase Transitions in Swarmalators*

Pablo de Castro (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP)

Random searches with chemotaxis: Optimal strategy transitions induced by target scent

Silvio Salinas (USP)

Modulated structures in a nematic model with chiral interactions

Alexandre Souto Martinez (USP, Ribeirão Preto) Solutions of simple systems of the deformed quantum mechanics based on a new extended uncertainty principle

Maurice de Koning (UNICAMP)

Phase transitions involving superionic ice XVIII









To extend the reach and diversity of its annual meetings, the American Physical Society has developed a pilot program of APS Satellite Meetings with the participation of ICTP-SAIFR in Latin America. As part of the APS March Meeting from March 3-8, 2024, ICTP-SAIFR is organizing on March 5 (Tuesday) a 2-hour Satellite Session on Complex Systems that will be broadcast live to all participants of the APS March Meeting, as well as a session on Complex Systems for student/postdoc presentations. Graduate students and postdocs can apply until February 3, 2024 to give oral presentations or posters at the student-postdoc session on complex systems.

The activities on March 5 will be held in-person in the IFT-UNESP auditorium from 2:30 PM to 7:00 PM. By filling out the application form, registered participants can also request to attend other online sessions of the APS March Meeting without paying a registration fee. The complete schedule of online sessions of the APS March Meeting can be found on the APS March Meeting 2024 webpage.

There is no registration fee.

Application deadline for talk/poster: February 10, 2024

Registration deadline: February 24, 2024

Online registration and more information: www.ictp-saifr.org/apsmarch2024

ORGANIZERS

Nathan Berkovits (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) Pablo de Castro (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) Danilo Liarte (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE Atish Dabholkar - chair, ICTP director Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector

Márcio de Castro Silva Filho - FAPESP scientific director Hugo Aguilaniu - Serrapilheira president-director Luiz Davidovich - Brazilian Academy of Sciences representative

Luiz Davidovich - Brazilian Academy of Sciences represe Juan Maldacena - South American representative ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL
Carlos Brito Cruz - chair, Elsevier
Rosario Fazio - ICTP
Ricardo Matheus - IFT-UNESP
William Bialek - Princeton Univ.
Eduardo Fradkin - Univ. of Illinois
Gabriela Gonzalez - Louisiana State Univ.
André de Gouvêa - Northwestern Univ.
Michael Green - Cambridge Univ.
Karen Hallberg - Balseiro Inst.
Luis Lehner - Perimeter Inst.

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF
Nathan Berkovits - Director
Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director
Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator
Elisa Pomari - Activities Coordinator
Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary
Luiz Eduardo Moreira - Computer Systems Manager
Maycon Clemente Silva - Adminstrative Secretary
Lilia Faria - Financial Manager
Marrey Peres, Jr. - Operations Manager
Thiago Codinhoto - Technical Assistant