

15:00 – 17:00 SATELLITE SESSION ON COSMOLOGY AND RELATED TOPICS

**Raul Abramo** (IFUSP)

Cosmology in the era of Machine Learning

**Riccardo Sturani** (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP)

Ward identities in Gravitational Wave Astronomy

Chee Sheng Fong (UFABC)

How to varify high scale baryogenesis

How to verify high scale baryogenesis models?

**Edivaldo Moura Santos** (IFUSP)

Towards AGN population studies at the TeV energy scale

17:30 – 19:00 STUDENT-POSTDOC PRESENTATIONS ON COSMOLOGY AND RELATED TOPICS To extend the reach and diversity of its annual meetings, the American Physical Society has developed a pilot program of APS Satellite Meetings with the participation of ICTP-SAIFR in Latin America. As part of the APS April Meeting from April 3-6, 2024, ICTP-SAIFR is organizing on April 5 (Friday) a 2-hour Satellite Session on Cosmology and related topics that will be broadcast live to all participants of the APS April Meeting, as well as a session for student/postdoc presentations. Graduate students and postdocs can apply until March 20, 2024 to give oral presentations or posters at the student-postdoc session on complex systems.

The activities on April 5 will be held in-person in the IFT-UNESP auditorium from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM. The complete schedule of sessions of the APS Virtual April Meeting can be found on the APS April Meeting 2024 webpage.

There is no registration fee.

Application deadline for talk/poster and registration deadline:

March 20, 2024

Online registration and more information: www.ictp-saifr.org/apsmarch2024









**ORGANIZER** 

Rogerio Rosenfeld (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE Atish Dabholkar - chair, ICTP director Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector

Pasqual Barretti - UNESP rector Márcio de Castro Silva Filho - FAPESP scientific director Hugo Aguilaniu - Serrapilheira president-director Luiz Davidovich - Brazilian Academy of Sciences representative

Luiz Davidovich - Brazilian Academy of Sciences represen Juan Maldacena - South American representative ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL
Carlos Brito Cruz - chair, Elsevier
Rosario Fazio - ICTP
Ricardo Matheus - IFT-UNESP
William Bialek - Princeton Univ.
Eduardo Fradkin - Univ. of Illinois
Gabriela Gonzalez - Louisiana State Univ.
André de Gouvêa - Northwestern Univ.
Michael Green - Cambridge Univ.
Karen Hallberg - Balseiro Inst.
Luis Lehner - Perimeter Inst.

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF
Nathan Berkovits - Director
Rogerio Rosenfeld - Vice-Director
Pedro Vieira - Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator
Elisa Pomari - Activities Coordinator
Humberto Neto - Executive Secretary
Luiz Eduardo Moreira - Computer Systems Manager
Maycon Clemente Silva - Adminstrative Secretary
Liila Faria - Financial Manager
Marrey Peres, Jr. - Operations Manager
Thiago Codinhoto - Technical Assistant

Felipe Saldanha - Communications Coordinator