

ICTP GLOBAL EVENT FOR INTERNATIONAL YEAR OF QUANTUM SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

May 26, 2025 at IFT-UNESP, São Paulo, Brazil

CONFIRMED SPEAKERS

Carla Hermann Avigliano (Univ. de Chile, Chile) Christian Schmiegelow (UBA, Argentina) Felipe Fanchini (UNESP Bauru, Brazil) Gustavo Wiederhecker (Unicamp, Brazil) Juan Pablo Paz (UBA, Argentina) Karina Garay-Palmett (CICESE, Mexico) Liliana Sanz de la Torre (UFU, Brazil) Luiz Davidovich (UFRJ, Brazil) Marcelo Abreu (Venturus, Brazil) Olival Freire Junior (CNPq, Brazil) Paulo Nussenzveig (USP, Brazil) Rodrigo Benevides (IFUSP, Brazil) This one-day meeting organized by ICTP-SAIFR has been selected to be an International Year of Quantum Global Event as part of the one-week event "ICTP Global Event for International Year of Quantum Science and Technology" organized together with the Accademia dei Lincei in Rome and the ICTP and International School for Advanced Studies (SISSA) in Trieste. The event in São Paulo will take place on Monday May 26, the event in Rome on Tuesday May 27, and the event in Trieste on May 28-30.

The São Paulo meeting will involve 3 roundtable discussions, the Rome meeting will involve activities for high-school students, and the Trieste meeting will involve a workshop with over 25 speakers and several Nobel laureates. The whole week of meetings will be broadcast live.

The 3 roundtable discussions in São Paulo on Monday May 26 will take place in the IFT-UNESP auditorium and involve discussions for the general public on science, financing and the creation of a Latin-American network in quantum science and technologies. There is no need to apply, and all are welcome to participate.

There is no registration fee.

More information: ictp-saifr.org/cqst2025



ORGANIZERS

Alexandre Reily Rocha (IFT-UNESP) Dario Rosa (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) Gustavo Wiederhecker (Unicamp) Jorge A. Seman (UNAM) Nathan Berkovits (ICTP-SAIFR/IFT-UNESP) Paulo Nussenzveig (USP São Paulo) Rocío Jáurequi Renaud (UNAM)

ICTP-SAIFR STEERING COMMITTEE Atish Dabholkar (chair, ICTP director)

Aush Dabiloka (chair, ic) P director) Maysa Furlan (UNESP rector) Márcio de Castro Silva Filho (FAPESP scientific director) Hugo Aguilaniu (Serrapilheira president-director) Helena Nader (Brazilian Academy of Sciences president) Juan Maldacena (South American representative)

ICTP-SAIFR SCIENTIFIC COUNCIL

Carlos Brito Cruz (chair, Elsevier) Rosario Fazio (ICTP) Ricardo Matheus (IFT-UNESP) William Bialek (Princeton Univ.) Eduardo Fradkin (Univ. of Illinois) Gabriela Gonzalez (Louisiana State Univ.) André de Gouvêa (Northwestern Univ.) Michael Green (Cambridge Univ.) Karen Hallberg (Balseiro Inst.) Luis Lehner (Perimeter Inst.)

ICTP-SAIFR STAFF

Nathan Berkovits (Director) Rogerio Rosenfeld (Vice-Director) Pedro Vieira (Perimeter-SAIFR Coordinator) Larissa Takeda (Activities Coordinator) Humberto Neto (Executive Secretary) Luiz Eduardo Moreira (Computer Systems Manager) Lilia Faria (Financial Manager) Daniel Almeida (Visitors Coordinator) Marrey Peres, Jr. (Operations Manager) Thiago Codinhoto (Technical Assistant) Felipe Saldanha (Communications Coordinator)