ICTP-SAIFR Researchers

Faculty

Name Room Number Email Telephone Position Period
Nathan Berkovits Room 402  nathan.berkovits@gmail.com 3393-7818 Director 12/2011 – 
Rogério Rosenfeld
  rogerio.rosenfeld@unesp.br 3393-7812 Vice-Director 12/2011 – 
Flavia Marquitti Room 112
flaviam@ictp-saifr.org
3393-7846 Serrapilheira-SAIFR Researcher 05/2022 –
Ricardo Martinez-García Room 406 ricardom@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7822 Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator / Permanent Professor 9/2019 – 
Pedro Vieira Room 116 pedrogvieira@gmail.com 3393-7874 Perimeter-SAIFR coordinator 3/2016 –
Riccardo Sturani  Room 404 riccardo.sturani@unesp.br 3393-7879  Permanent  Professor 3/2022 –
Aline Ramires Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 9/2018 – 2/2019
Fabio Iocco Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 12/2014 – 8/2019
Eduardo Pontón Permanent Professor 2/2013 – 6/2019
Rafael Porto Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 1/2015 – 12/2017
Riccardo Sturani     FAPESP Young Investigator 3/2013 – 9/2016

Visiting Fellows

Fabio Iocco Univ. of Napoli 9/2019 –
Rafael Porto DESY-Hamburg 1/2018 –
Farinaldo Queiroz IIP Natal 12/2017 –
Mario Leandro Aolita Univ. Fed. Rio de Janeiro 10/2017 –

Postdocs

Name Room Number Email Telephone Funding Agency Period
Wilmar Alberto Cardona Castro 107 wilmar.cardona@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7887 FAPESP 01/2022 – 
Pablo Souza de Castro Melo 104 pablo.castro@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7848 FAPESP 01/2022 –
Kallol Sen 105 kallol.sen@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7850 FAPESP 09/2021 – 
Francesco Aprile 114 francesco.aprile@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7834 FAPESP 07/2021 – 
Vivian Dornelas 111 vnunes@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7834 FAPESP 05/2020 –
Gabriel Andreguetto Maciel 104 gabriel.andreguetto@gmail.com 3393-7848 FAPESP 01/2020 –

Ex-postdocs

Jesus Mauricio Encinas Riveros Serrapilheira 07/2021-12/2021
Diego Medrano Jiménez FAPESP 10/2019-12/2021
Krissia  Zawadzki FAPESP 10/2020 – 10/2021
Martin de Los Ríos FAPESP 06/2019 – 05/2021
Sylvain Fichet FAPESP 04/2015 – 10/2020
Antonino Troja FAPESP 10/2017 – 09/2020
Andrea Leonardo Guerrieri FAPESP 6/2017 – 8/2020
Leonardo Guerini FAPESP 4/2018 – 3/2019
Vasco Goncalves FAPESP 12/2015 – 11/2019
Bithika Jain FAPESP 9/2017 – 8/2019
Jose Luis Herrera Diestra FAPESP 6/2017 – 8/2019
Ekaterina Karukes FAPESP 2/2017 – 2/2019
Alfonso Ballon Bayona FAPESP 10/2015 – 10/2018
Ryo Suzuki FAPESP 10/2015 – 9/2017
Alessandro Parisi FAPESP 4/2016 – 30/11/2016
Alberto Tonero FAPESP 4/2013 – 30/11/2016
Nicolás Bernal FAPESP 10/2013 – 31/10/2016
Chrysostomos Kalousios FAPESP 10/2012 – 09/2016
Fabien Lacasa FAPESP 12/2013 – 7/2016
José Hugo García FAPESP 7/2015 – 4/2016
Gero von Gersdorff FAPESP 4/2013 – 1/2016
Saeed Mirshekari FAPESP 9/2013 – 7/2015
Luana Sucupira Pedroza FAPESP 4/2014 – 3/2015
Oscar Chacaltana IMPA/CAPES 1/2012 – 4/2014
Alfonso Ballon Bayona CAPES 1/2013 – 1/2014