ICTP-SAIFR Researchers

Faculty

Name Room Number Email Telephone Position Period
Ricardo Martinez-García Room 406 ricardom@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7822 Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 9/2019 – 
Aline Ramires
Room 404
aline.ramires@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7879
Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 9/2018 –
Pedro Vieira Room 116 pedrogvieira@gmail.com 3393-7874 Perimeter-SAIFR coordinator 3/2016 –
Fabio Iocco Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 12/2014 – 8/2019
Eduardo Pontón Permanent Professor 2/2013 – 6/2019
Rafael Porto Simons-FAPESP Young Investigator 1/2015 – 12/2017
Riccardo Sturani     FAPESP Young Investigator 3/2013 – 9/2016

Visiting Fellows

Rafael Porto DESY-Hamburg 1/2018 –
Farinaldo Queiroz IIP Natal 12/2017 –
Mario Leandro Aolita Univ. Fed. Rio de Janeiro 10/2017 –
Riccardo Sturani IIP Natal 9/2017 –

Postdocs

3393-7871                FAPESP   10/2019 –

Name Room Number Email Telephone Funding Agency Period
Diego Medrano Jiménez 113 d.medrano@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7871
FAPESP
10/2019 –
Martin de Los Ríos 106 martin@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7834                 FAPESP    06/2019 –
Leonardo Guerini 106 guerini.leonardo@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7834 FAPESP 04/2018 –
Antonino Troja 111 atroja@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7842 FAPESP 10/2017 – 
Andrea Leonardo Guerrieri 113  aguerrieri@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7871 FAPESP 6/2017 – 
Vasco Goncalves 114 vgoncalves@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7872 FAPESP 12/2015 –
Sylvain Fichet 107 sfichet@ictp-saifr.org 3393-7887 FAPESP 4/2015 – 

Ex-postdocs

Bithika Jain FAPESP 9/2017 – 8/2019
Jose Luis Herrera Diestra FAPESP 6/2017 – 8/2019
Ekaterina Karukes FAPESP 2/2017 – 2/2019
Alfonso Ballon Bayona FAPESP 10/2015 – 10/2018
Ryo Suzuki FAPESP 10/2015 – 9/2017
Alessandro Parisi FAPESP 4/2016 – 30/11/2016
Alberto Tonero FAPESP 4/2013 – 30/11/2016
Nicolás Bernal FAPESP 10/2013 – 31/10/2016
Chrysostomos Kalousios FAPESP 10/2012 – 09/2016
Fabien Lacasa FAPESP 12/2013 – 7/2016
José Hugo García FAPESP 7/2015 – 4/2016
Gero von Gersdorff FAPESP 4/2013 – 1/2016
Saeed Mirshekari FAPESP 9/2013 – 7/2015
Luana Sucupira Pedroza FAPESP 4/2014 – 3/2015
Oscar Chacaltana IMPA/CAPES 3/2012 – 2/2014
Alfonso Ballon Bayona CAPES 1/2013 – 1/2014