Workshop on Solitons: Integrability, Duality and Applications

April 17 – 20, 2017

São Paulo, Brazil


logo.png (952×87)


The workshop will focus on several aspects of non-linear phenomena in field theory, in particular on the properties of solitons. Topics will include both the mathematical structures of these systems, such as (classical) integrability and duality, and also applications of these systems to different branches of science using numerical techniques. We will also honour the important contributions of Prof. Dr. Luiz Agostinho Ferreira (IFSC/USP) to this area on the occasion of his 60th birthday during the Wednesday session of this workshop.  There is no registration fee.

Additional information can be found here


  • Betti Hartmann (IFSC/USP, Brazil)
  • Clisthenis Constantinidis (UFES-Vitória, Brazil)
  • Gabriel Luchini (UFES-Vitória, Brazil)
  • Wojtek J. Zakrzewski (University of Durham, UK)

Invited Speakers

  • Christoph Adam (University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain)
  • Paulo Assis (Universidade Federal de Goías, Brazil)
  • Loriano Bonora (SISSA Trieste, Italy)
  • Stefan Bolognesi (University of Pisa, Italy)
  • Peter Forgacs (University of Tours, France)
  • David Foster (Bristol University, England)
  • José F. Gomes (IFT-UNESP São Paulo, Brazil)
  • Partha Guha (SN Bose Center Kolkata, India)
  • Derek Harland (University of Leeds, England)
  • Theodora Ioannidou (University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Pawel Klimas (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil)
  • Marco Aurelio C. Kneipp (Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina, Brazil)
  • Jutta Kunz (University of Oldenburg, Germany)
  • Steffen Krusch (University of Kent at Canterbury, UK)
  • Árpád Lukács (University of Thessaloniki, Greece)
  • Carlos Naya (University of Durham, UK)
  • Antti Niemi (University of Tours, France & University of Upsalla, Sweden)
  • Manu Paranjape (University of Montreal, Canada)
  • Nobuyuki Sawado (Tokyo University of Sciences, Japan)
  • Fidel Schaposnik (La Plata University, Argentina)
  • Bernd Schroers (Heriot Watt University, Scotland)
  • Paul Sutcliffe (University of Durham, England)
  • Kouichi Toda (Toyama Prefectural University, Japan)
  • Erick Weinberg (Columbia University, USA)
  • A. Wereszczynski (Jagiellonian University Krakov, Poland)
  • Abraham H. Zimerman (IFT-UNESP São Paulo, Brazil)*

* to be confirmed




Online registration is now closed


Additional Information

Hotel Recommendations: