ICTP-SAIFR Program on Particle Physics

September 30 – November 30, 2019

ICTP-SAIFR, São Paulo, Brazil

Auditorium of IFT-UNESP


The aim of the program is to bring together top researchers working in the area of particle physics to discuss the theory and phenomenology of the most promising classes of theories beyond the Standard Model. There will be a small number of talks and plenty of time for collaboration in a relaxed environment.

Several related workshops will be organized during this period. For additional information, please check the following websites:

There is no registration fee. If you have any questions, please send an E-mail to secretary@ictp-saifr.org


Online registration is now closed


List of participants:


  • Alexander Belyaev (University of Southampton, UK)
  • Mariano Quirós (IFAE Institute of High Energy Physics, Spain)
  • Rogério Rosenfeld (IFT-UNESP/ICTP-SAIFR, Brazil)

Satisfaction survey: click here

Tentative dates:



Click here for online registration





#October 14, 2019

#October 15, 2019

  • Claudio Dib (U. Técnica Federico Santa Maria, Chile): Low Scale seesaw from Neutrino Condensation

#October 16, 2019

  • Dmitry Vasilevich (Universidade Federal do ABC, Brazil): Index Theorems, Anomalies, and all that (IFT-Colloquium)

#October 29, 2019

#October 30, 2019

  • Francesco D’Eramo (University of Padova, Italy): X-ray lines from dark matter with unique spectrum and morphology

#October 31, 2019

  • Jay Hubisz (Syracuse University, USA): Self-Organization, Open Systems, and the Hierarchy Problem

#November 1, 2019

  • Tania Robens (Ruđer Bošković Institute – Zagreb, Croatia): Constraining extended scalar sectors at the LHC and beyond

#November 07, 2019

  • Diogo Franzosi (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden): Phenomenological considerations about top-quark partial compositeness

#November 27, 2019

#November 29, 2019


ICTP-SAIFR Program on Particle Physics

Additional Information

List of Participants:  Updated on September 24, 2019

Visa information: Nationals from several countries in Latin America and Europe, Australia, Canada, Japan and USA are exempt from tourist visa. Please check here which nationals need a tourist visa to enter Brazil. Please check here which nationals need a tourist visa to enter Brazil.

Accommodation: Participants, whose accommodation will be provided by the institute, will stay at The Universe Flat. Hotel recommendations are available here

How to reach the Institute: The workshop will be held at ICTP South American Institute, located at IFT-UNESP, which is across the street from a major bus and subway terminal (Terminal Barra Funda). The address which is closer to the entrance of the IFT-UNESP building is R. Jornalista Aloysio Biondi, 120 – Barra Funda, São Paulo. The easiest way to reach us is by subway or bus, please find instructions here.

Yellow fever vaccination is recommended for travellers going to Brazil. Note that the vaccine needs to be taken at least ten days before the trip to be effective. Information: https://wwwnc.cdc.gov/travel/notices/alert/yellow-fever-brazil